Search Advanced search

Call Now
  • Request a Callback
  • Book a Free Consultation
  • Get a Fixed Quote
  • Find out how to Make more, Keep more and Work less


Meet the Team

Claire Phillips FCCA - cphillips@chjefferson.com

Claire is a Partner in the firm. After joining the firm in 1983 she worked her way through the ranks, qualified as a Chartered Certified Accountant in 1990 and became a partner in 2000. Claire deals with many start-up businesses as well as an eclectic mix of SMEs. Claire enjoys meeting new people and therefore given the role of meeting new and potential clients.

To relax she enjoys travelling, socialising and walking her German Shepherd dog’s Zac and Yva.

Helen Staniforth FCCA - hstaniforth@chjefferson.com

Helen is a Partner in the firm. After joining the firm in 1985 Helen qualified as a Chartered Certified Account in 2007 after having a study break to get married and raise her family. Helen became a Partner in 2014. Helen deals with a range of businesses from small sub-contractors through to multi-million turnover companies.

Helen is a keen football enthusiast and regularly watches Scunthorpe United FC and also enjoys reading, gardening and cooking.

Allan Clark FCA - aclark@chjefferson.com

Allan trained with a national firm and qualified as a Chartered Accountant in 1974. He moved to C H Jefferson & Co in 1977 and became a partner in 1979. Over the years he has established strong working relationships with his clients, dealing with large and small businesses alike. He emphasises the importance of personal contact. Allan is especially interested in inheritance tax and estate planning. Allan has taken a well earned retirement and from 1 April 2015 is now a consultant to the firm.

In any spare time Allan enjoys walking, swimming and gardening – and dare we say reading Taxation magazine!

Phillip Barber B.Sc (Hons) - pbarber@chjefferson.com

Our Senior Tax Manager Phillip is the stalwart of the firm, having been with C H Jefferson & Co since 1973. As well as having detailed tax knowledge and experience, Phillip has an amazing memory and retains information on just about all clients past and present.

Outside work he enjoys gardening, reading and spending time with his grandchildren.

Catherine Trevethick FCCA - ctrevethick@chjefferson.com

Catherine came to C H Jefferson & Co from college in 2001 and subsequently qualified as a Chartered Certified Accountant in 2009. Catherine is an Accounts Manager and specialises in agricultural clients.

In her leisure time she enjoys keeping fit, socialising with friends, sewing and cake making, a talent which we encourage here at the office as we usually get samples.

Helen Glew FCCA - hglew@chjefferson.com

Helen also joined C H Jefferson & Co in 2001 and as you might realise, is from a family of accountants. She qualified as a Chartered Certified Accountant in 2009 and together with her sister Catherine and their brother, was the first known trio of siblings to qualify with ACCA at the same exam sitting. As an Accounts Manager Helen deals with a wide range of clients from publicans to doctors, farmers to construction companies.

Helen is also a keen cake maker (double the treats).

Lindsay O’Connor B.A (Hons) - loconnor@chjefferson.com

Lindsay is our Administration Manager, P A, and receptionist rolled into one. After joining the firm in 2003 she went on to obtain a Business degree by studying in her spare time. As a first port of call she will be well-known to all our clients.

Lindsay is also a keen football supporter and has held a season ticket for Scunthorpe United FC for over 15 years. She is also a regular Dr Doolittle and has rescued so many pets we have lost count.

Marlena Zaborowska - mzaborowska@chjefferson.com

Marlena joined us in April 2016. Marlena has passed all her AAT exams and is currently working towards her ACCA qualification. Marlena is mum to three boys and any spare time she does get she enjoys cooking, dressmaking and loves a good crossword.

Katie Armstrong - karmstrong@chjefferson.com

Katie is our newest member to the team, starting with us in August 2016. She is currently studying towards her AAT Qualification.

In her spare time Katie enjoys spending time socialising with friends and family, keeping fit and has a keen interest in fashion particularly Vivienne Westwood